Well no wonder…

Several months back, I had searched the Zune Marketplace for an obscure Robert Smith (of “the Cure”) side-project called ‘The Glove’.  I couldn’t find it, and I wasn’t that surprised, to be honest.  A few days ago, however, I was on a musical rabbit-trail that led me to Siouxsie & The Banshees.  Related to Siouxsie was an artist/producer named Mike Hedges, whom I remembered from some Cure material.  I clicked on him and found a wacky reference to a project called “G Lov E – Blue Sunshine”.  Wha??  I recognized ‘Blue Sunshine’ immediately as the name of the side-project album from ‘The Glove’.  I found the album that I was looking for, but under the artist/band name “G Lov E”. 

theGlove

Confused yet?  I was.  It didn’t make much sense to me until I clicked on the MixView for the album and saw “related artists” like Was Not Was – an older R&B type group from the 80s.

Anyhow, I’m not sure how these things happen, but somehow the band name ‘The Glove’ got filed under some 90s artist ‘G Lov E’, which obviously spells out “glove” when smooshed together.  Even better, I’m not sure how to contact the Zune folks and let ‘em know.  I am happy to have found this album again, however, and it was easy enough to download and *fix* the incorrect info myself. 

Happy day! 😀

